New Delhi: The Congress party has released the first list of 51 candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra Legislative Assembly elections. Also Read - Congress Announces Candidates For By-elections in Assam, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry & Kerala | Check List Here

Notably, candidate Ashok Chavan will contest from Boker, Nitin Raut from Nagpur North and Pariniti Shinde from Solapur Central. Some of the other candidates include Vishwajeet Patangrao Kadam from Palus-Kadegaon and Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh from Latur City. Also Read - Congress Appoints Rohan Gupta as Social Media Head: All You Need to Know

On Sunday, news agency ANI has tweeted the first list of Congress candidates who will contest in the state’s by-polls. Check the list here: Also Read - EC Defers By-polls For 15 Karnataka Assembly Seats to December 5, State Congress Says 'Acting Like An Agent of BJP'

Earlier in the day, the Congress party announced the names of candidates for the by-elections to the Legislative Assembly Constituencies of Assam, Puducherry, Kerala, and Chhattisgarh.