Live Updates

  • 7:39 PM IST

  • 7:37 PM IST

    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: Women voted for BJP-Shiv Sena alliance, reveals indiatodayexitpolls

  • 7:19 PM IST

    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: Ex-CM Prithviraj Chavan probable winner from Karad South: TimesNowExitPoll

  • 7:16 PM IST

    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: Aaditya Thackeray likely to win from Worli, as per Times Now Exit Poll

  • 7:15 PM IST

  • 7:01 PM IST

    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: Devendra Fadnavis looks set to come back as Maharashtra CM for a new term.

  • 6:57 PM IST
    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: News18-IPSOS Exit Poll

    Maharashtra 2014 Vs 2019

    BJP in 2019: 141
    BJP in 2014: 122

    Shiv Sena in 2019: 102
    Shiv Sena in 2014: 63

    NCP in 2019: 22
    NCP in 2014: 41

    Cong in 2019: 17
    Cong in 2014: 42
  • 6:54 PM IST
    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: timesnowexitpoll: Mumbai to go with BJP, Shiv Sena as region-wise projection shows the BJP-Sena combine will get 33 seats from Mumbai, while the Congress-NCP combine will get only 3 seats
  • 6:52 PM IST
    Maharashtra Exit Poll LIVE: timesnowexitpoll: North Maharashtra:
    OTHERS- 3
  • 6:49 PM IST
    Maharashtra Exit Poll Live: Times Now Exit Poll Predictions

    BJP: 230
    Congress: 48
    Others: 10

New Delhi: As polling to the 288 seats in Maharashtra closed at 6 pm, the number-crunching game is all set to begin. The Election Commission of India imposed a complete ban on post-poll prediction telecast during the Vidhan Sabha elections in Haryana, Maharashtra and the by-elections.

Various national pollsters, including ABP-C-Voter or AC Nielsen, News 24-Today’s Chanakya, NewsX-Neta, News18-IPSOS, India Today-Axis My India, CNX, Times Now-VMR will release their predictions.

How exit polls are conducted?

A post-voting poll conducted soon after a voter walks out after casting his/her vote is known as an exit poll. It aims at predicting the result based on the information collected from voters. They are conducted by a number of organisations. Sampling is the basic step to predict exit polls.

How an exit poll is different from an opinion poll?

An opinion poll is conducted to ascertain the public opinion before voting, while an exit poll happens right after polling. Opinion poll asks the voters, whom they have planned to vote but an exit poll asks for whom the voter actually voted.

How reliable are they (exit polls)?

Time and again, these exit polls have proved wrong. At several instances, they have had predicted the verdict of an election incorrectly. In 2004 Lok Sabha elections, exit polls had wrongly predicted majority for BJP-led NDA coalition. In 2009, they had predicted defeat for Congress-led UPA. However, in 2014 most of the exit polls were right as they had predicted an absolute majority (300+) for BJP. Today’s Chanakya had projected 340 seats for NDA and 291 for the BJP in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Watch LIVE streaming of exit polls on Zee News

Zee News will come up with exit poll results of Assembly and by-elections that will give a clear picture of what the people have decided.

The Live streaming of the ZEE News is available here Stay tuned to this place for 360-degree coverage on each and every seats of the state.

One can also watch Zee 24 Taas for exit poll result of Maharashtra Assembly election 2019. The Live streaming of Zee 24 Taas is available here