Maharashtra Legislative Council Biennial Election Results 2018: The counting of votes for Biennial Elections to Maharashtra Legislative Council began at 8 AM on Thursday. The results of six Legislative Council seats of Maharashtra were announced today, i.e May 24. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena have won two seats each whereas, the NCP has bagged one. Voting for Osmanabad-Beed-Latur, Raigad-Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Nashik, Parbhani-Hingoli, Wardha-Chandrapur-Gadchiroli and Amaravati was held on Tuesday. Also Read - 9 PM 9 Minutes: TMC Leader Warns Against Switching Off Lights, BJP Calls it Intimidation Tactic

Here is the winner list: Also Read - Must Watch | After 'Kamal, Kamal', BJP Leader's Breathless 'Corona Corona' Chant Goes Viral

  • Raigad-Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Legislative Council seat has been won by NCP candidate Aniket Tatkare against Shiv Sena’s Rajiv Sahele. Tatkare bagged 421 votes whereas, Sahele could manage only 221 votes.
  • Nashik Legislative Council seat has been won by Shiv Sena’s Narendra Darade by over 190 votes against NCP’s Shivaji Sahane
  • Amravati Legislative Council seat has been won by BJP’s Praveen potte-Patil by over 440 votes against Congress’s Anil Madhodariya.
  • Parbhani-Hingoli Legislative Council seat has been won by Shiv Sena’s Viplava Bajoria by over 30 votes against Congress’s Suresh Deshmukh.
  • Wardha-Chandrapur-Gadchiroli Legislative Council seat has been won by BJP’s Ramdas Amatkar by over 80 votes against Congress’s IK Kumar Saraf.

The counting of votes in Osmanabad-Beed-Latur seat has been deferred by the Election Commission. The next date of vote count has not been fixed yet. Also Read - AAP MLA Raghav Chadha Claims UP CM Yogi Adityanath Getting Migrants 'Thrashed'; Cops Register FIR

The stakes were high for Osmanabad-Latur-Beed seat. The seat witnessed a tough contest between Women and Child Development Minister Pankaja Munde and NCP’s Dhananjay Munde. The polls on six seats were necessitated as the terms of three NCP leaders, two BJP leaders and one Congress leader are scheduled to end on June 21.

Maharashtra Legislative Council has 78 seats in total out of which NCP rules 23, Congress 19, BJP 18, Shiv Sena 9 and PRP and Lok Bharti one each. The Chairman post of Maharashtra Legislative Council is held by NCP whereas, deputy chairman post is with Congress.