Malviya Nagar Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE: AAP’s Somnath Bharti retained his Malviya Nagar seat at a comfortable margin as counting on Tuesday came to an end.

A posh area of South Delhi and located close to IIT Delhi, Malviya Nagar is one of the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi. The region has been named after the freedom movement leader and educationist Mahamana Madan Mohan Malviya. (Full Coverage of Delhi Assembly Election 2020)

This year, Somnath Bharti of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Shailendra Singh Monty of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Neetu Verma of the Indian National Congress will fight it out for this assembly seat. In the last two assembly elections held in 2015 and 2013, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Somnath Bharti had won from this seat. In 2008, Congress had won the seat and Kiran Walia was elected as the MLA.

There are 139943 voters consisting of 76579 men, 63531 women and 13 third gender voters.

In the 2015 assembly elections, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seats. The five-year term of the present ruling government will end on 22 February 2020.

Follow the link for Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News. For Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website, follow this link.