Mandal Praja Parishad Bypoll Election Results 2018: The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has registered a landslide victory in the Mandal Praja Parishad Bypoll Election Results 2018. The Congress party, which had been contesting on many seats in the bypoll elections, has lost to the TRS party on bypoll elections to 16 seats. Of the total 16 seats, the TRS has won 10 seats. Also Read - Coronavirus in Telangana: State Reports First COVID-19 Death; No 'Red Zone' Declared in Hyderabad

The Telangana Mandal Praja Parishad bypoll election 2018 was held Nalgonda, Mahabubnagar, Kamareddy, Komuram Bhim, Rangareddy, Vanaparti-Gadwal, and Bhadradri districts. TRS candidates won the Lingampalli MPTC seat in the Mahbubnagar district and Javvada MPTC seat in Rangareddy district. The Javvada seat has been won by Mallesh Goud. Also Read - More Nuanced, Compassionate Approach Required to Deal With Crisis: Rahul Gandhi on Lockdown

Two TRS candidates fought on Krishnapuram and Errampalli MPTCs, Congress bastion Nalgonda district, and won both the seats with a majority. In Mahbubnagar district, TRS candidate took the Kanmanoor MPTC seat. In Komarum Bhim district, the Koutala MPTC seat has also been taken away by a TRS candidate. TRS has also retained the Gopaldinne MPTC seat inVanaparti-Gadwal district. Also Read - Stay Inside or Will Issue Shoot-at-Sight Order: Message From Telangana CM

The bypoll results are a clear indication that TRS government is moving in a right direction and has full support of the people in all districts,” S Subhash Reddy, political secretary to the chief minister, was quoted as saying by Times of India.