Mehrauli Assembly Election Result LIVE: Incumbent AAP’s Naresh Yadav won from Mehrauli as counting came to a close on Tuesday. (Full Coverage of Delhi Assembly Election 2020) Also Read - Dwarka Assembly Election 2020 Result: AAP's Vinay Mishra Wins With 52% Votes

Surrounded by villages and posh localities, Mehrauli is located in South Delhi and is one of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. The constituency, which is also known for the historical monument Qutub Minar, is facing issues like water supply, unauthorised colonies, sewer lines and traffic congestion. The seat is currently held by Naresh Yadav of Aam Aadmi Party, who will face Kusum Khatri of Bharatiya Janata Party and Mohinder Choudhary of Congress. Also Read - Uttam Nagar Assembly Election 2020 Result: Delhi Minister Naresh Balyan Wins With 53% Votes

In the last election held in 2015, AAP candidate Naresh Yadav had won the seat. In 2013, BJP candidate Pravesh Sahib Singh had won the seat, and prior to that in 2008, Congress had won the seat and Dr Yoganand Shashtri was elected as the MLA. Also Read - Vikaspuri Assembly Election 2020 Result: AAP's Mahinder Yadav Wins With 55% Votes

In the 2015 assembly elections, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seats. The five-year term of the present ruling government will end on 22 February 2020.

Follow the link for Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News. For Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website, follow this link.