Aizawl: The Mizo National Front (MNF) is heading towards a massive victory having a lead on 26 seats of the 40-member assembly in Mizoram. The ruling Congress is trailing way behind and is currently leading on eight seats, according to the latest trends. Bharatiya Janata Party is leading on one seat.Also Read - BJP MLA Nimaben Acharya Becomes First Woman Speaker of Gujarat Legislative Assembly

It must be noted that MNF has clearly crossed the majority mark, which could prove to be a setback for the ruling Congress. If MNF emerges victorious, grand old party’s two-term rule would come to an end. BJP, on the other hand, is aspiring to open its account in the state. The Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) is leading in 10 seats. Also Read - UP Election 2022: Yogi Adityanath Likely to be BJP's CM Face in Upcoming State Polls, Says Keshav Prasad Maurya

MNF has already begun celebrations, anticipating victory in the northeastern state. For live updates on Mizoram Assembly Election 2018, click here. To check the winners’ list, check here. Also Read - Telangana Govt Rolls Out Dalit Bandhu Scheme in Vasalamarri Village | Details Here

Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla is trailing behind ZPM’s chief ministerial candidate Lalduhoma in Serchhip. He is also trailing behind T J Lalnuntluanga of the MNF in Champhai South seat.

Finance Minister Lalsawta is trailing in the prestigious Aizawl East-II behind MNF nominee Robert Romawia Royte.

BJP candidate and former minister Dr Buddha Dhan Chakma is leading by over 1,000 votes against MNF nominee R M Chakma in Tuichawng seat in south Mizoram’s Lawngtlai district.

Former assembly speaker Lalchamliana of the MNF is ahead of Cooperation Minister and the lone woman legislator Vanlalawmpuii Chawngte in Hrangturzo seat.

For the latest News & Live Updates on Election Results from each Assembly constituency in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, visit our Assembly Elections page You can also like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.