The counting of votes for Mizoram Assembly, polling for which was done on November 28, began at 8 am and early trends are likely to emerge by 9 am. Though the Election Commission of India gives frequent online updates on its official website, for the fastest updates on vote counting and trend analysis, one can watch Zee News Mizoram Live TV online from anywhere. The Live streaming of the ZEE News Mizoram is available here. It would give the 360-degree coverage on Mizoram Assembly Elections 2018 outcome and sharp analysis on how it might impact the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019.Also Read - Telangana Develops India's First eVoting Solution, To Hold Dummy Polls on Oct 20

Mizoram is currently ruled by the Congress and its incumbent chief minister Lal Thanhawla is facing a tough challenge from the MNF. The poll pundits have predicted that the MNF will race past the Congress. Also Read - ECI Freezes LJP's Party Symbol Amid Tussle Between Chirag Pawan, Uncle Pashupati Kumar Paras

A total of 73 per cent voter turnout was recorded in the single-phase election on 40 Assembly seats. The Congress had won 34 seats in the 2013 Assembly elections. Incumbent Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla has said that he will not ally with any of the Opposition parties even if his party fails to secure a majority. He is running for a third straight term and facing a tough contest from MNF’s Zoramthanga. Also Read - Voter ID Can be Availed in a Coloured Format Now | Here's How

The polling in Mizoram state was done on VVPAT machines and since the counting of votes happens faster than the ballot papers, so the final results are expected to come out by afternoon.

Major political parties are the Congress, the Mizo National Front (MNF), Mizoram People’s Conference (MPC), the Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), former Lok Sabha speaker PA Sangma’s National People’s Party (NPP) and Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).

Meanwhile, apart from Mizoram, counting of votes is also taking place in four other states. To get the fastest updates on Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Rajasthan vote counting, watch Zee News Live TV here Also, for well-rounded coverage and live updates visit our elections special page