Mumbai Marathon Latest News: The Central and Western Railway will run special local trains in the wake of IAAF Gold Label Tata Mumbai Marathon on Sunday, January 20. The 16th Mumbai Marathon, which will be held under six categories, is scheduled to begin at 5.30 AM. In a bid to facilitate the participants, the timings of at least four Mumbai local trains have been changed. Also Read - Mumbai Local Trains Resume Services After Nearly Two Months; Dos, Don'ts Guidelines For Passengers Here

While, the Central Railway has announced the change in timings of two suburban trains, the Western Railway too has decided on running two special trains for the Mumbai Marathon Runners. Also Read - Mumbai Mega Block Today: Local Train Services on Main And Harbour Line to be Hit For Five Hours - Details Here

On the Central Line, a slow special Mumbai local train will depart from Kalyan railway station at 3 AM (instead of 4.41 AM). It will arrive at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 4.30 AM. On the Harbour Line, a slow special Mumbai Local train will begin its operation from Panvel railway station at 3.10 AM (instead of 4.03 AM). It’s arrival is scheduled at 04.30 AM at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus. Also Read - Mumbai: Local Train Services on Western Line Badly Hit; Twitterati Fume

Meanwhile on Western Line, two special trains will run from Virar at 2.45 AM and 3.05 AM.

The Tata Mumbai Marathon will be held under six categories – marathon, half marathon, open 10K run, dream run, senior citizens’ run and champions with disability. This time, changes have been made in the starting and ending points of the Mumbai Marathon. The starting point of the half marathon is Worli Dairy while races in all other categories will start from CSMT. On the other hand, the finishing point for half marathon and open 10K run is Hazarimal Somani Marg. The champions with disability race will finish on MG Road near traffic police chowki and the dream run and senior citizens will finish at the Metro.