Kohima, May 31: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-ally Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) won Nagaland Lok Sabha Bye-election against Naga People’s Front (NPF) on Thursday. NDPP’s Tokheho Yepthomi registered win against NPF’s C Apok Jamir by over 1.30 lakh votes. The voting for Nagaland by-election was held on May 28 along with three other Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra. Nagaland Lok Sabha seat recorded over 72 per cent voter turnout. The Election Commission (EC) had on May 29 announced re-poll in one polling station in Nagaland after VVPAT machines developed snags during May 28 Lok Sabha bypolls. (LIVE UPDATES ON BYPOLL ELECTION RESULTS 2018) Also Read - BJP's Troubleshooter, NE's Most Influential Politician Himanta Biswa Sarma to Take Oath as Assam CM Today

Voting in 1855 polling stations was held on Monday. 253 polling stations set up for Nagaland Lok Sabha by-election had all women polling teams while two polling booths in Wokha district were manned by only differently-abled polling personnel. 225 polling stations were equipped with live web screening and 257 had off-line videography. Also Read - Will Himanta Sarma Outplay Sonowal to Become Assam CM? Crucial Decision Today

A total of 11,97,436 electorate, comprising 6,07,589 men and 5,89,847 women voters, exercised their franchise. 40 companies of Central Armed Police Forces along with 80 companies of the Nagaland Armed Police, 770 home guards and 2600 village guards were deployed for the bypoll. Also Read - BJP to Hold Nationwide Dharna on May 5 Against Widespread Violence Post Bengal Election Results

Apart from counting of votes for Lok Sabha bypolls, vote count for bye-election to 10 Assembly constituencies was also held today.