Bengaluru, May 10: Polling will be held in 224 constituencies of Karnataka Assembly, including Nagamangala, Krishnarajpet, Shravanabelagola, Arsikere and Belur Vidhan Sabha seats, on May 12. The result of the election in Nagamangala, Krishnarajpet, Shravanabelagola, Arsikere and Belur seats will be declared on May 15. The Karnataka Assembly election 2018 is a direct fight between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).Also Read - Visit Chennakeshava Temple, A 900-Year-Old Wonder in Belur

Nagamangala: In Nagamangala constituency, BJP has fielded Gowda Dr. Parthasarathy V. while the Congress has chosen N Chaluvarayaswamy for the seat. Suresh Gowdaa is contesting from JD(S) for the Nagamangala constituency seat. In 2013, N.Chaluvarayaswamy (Swamy Gowda) from JD(S) won the seat. Also Read - Southern Karnataka Election Results 2018: JDS Wins 24 Seats, BJP - 9, Congress - 15

Krishnarajpet: In the  Krishnarajpet Vidhan Sabha constituency, the Congress has fielded K B Chandrashekar. The BJP has fielded BC Manju for the seat. Incumbent MLA Narayanagowda is contesting from JD(S). Also Read - Nagamangala, Krishnarajpet, Shravanabelagola, Arsikere And Belur Election Results 2018 Updates: Winners of Karnataka Assembly Constituencies

Shravanabelagola: BJP has fielded Shivananjegowda for the Hosakote seat while the Congress has fielded MLA C S Puttegowda. Incumbent MLA C N Balakrishna is contesting from JD(S) for Shravanabelagola constituency.

Arsikere: BJP has fielded G. Mariswamy for this seat while the Congress has fielded G.B.Shashidhara. JD(S) is contesting incumbent MLA K.M Shivalinge Gowda for the Arsikere constituency.

Belur: H.K. Suresh is contesting from BJP for Belur constituency seat while Keerthana Rudreshagowda from the Congress is contesting for this seat. From JD(S), Lingesha. K.S.  will be fighting for the seat. In 2013, Congress MLA Y.N Rudresha Gowda won the Belur seat.