Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stormed to power in Lok Sabha Elections on the very same day last year. In a landslide victory which handed Rahul Gandhi-led Indian National Congress (INC) the worst victory since its inception. Riding on the Modi Wave, the saffron party won the majority by its own as the party won as many as 282 seats of the 543-seat Lok Sabha. Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) couldn’t make the impact as much as it was hyped to. However the party won four seats in Punjab.

Celebrating the completion of its massive victory in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Narendra Modi took to Twitter sharing his emotions. The 64-year-old Prime Minister made several tweets on the microblogging site thanking people of India alongside party colleagues, workers, and volunteers. Here’s a quick view to Modi’s five tweets commemorating the historic mandate given a year back in 2014.

1. Nostalgia!

2.People’s faith in government has increased.


3.Credit goes to people of India.

4.Bows to my sisters and brothers!


5. Expresses gratitude to party colleagues.


Narendra Modi took the oath as the Prime Minister on May 26 in an historic swearing-in ceremony which included the likes of Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. A lot has been said and done in the past 12 months since the Modi-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government took over. Are the ‘Achche Din‘ finally here?