Patna, November 8: The Bihar Assembly elections is seeing conflicting figures with various media reports showing either parties in the lead. SO while the NDTV reports that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) lead National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is in the lead, ANI says that official Elections Commission data says that Mahagathbandhan is leading. NDTV reports that NDA lead figures have crossed the 100 seats mark, with 110. Till now, Lalu Prasad Yadav’s sons are both trailing, from Mahua and Raghopur constituency. Also, Congress and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) are also both leading from two seats each. Also Read: Bihar Assembly Election Results 2015 Live Updates: BJP ahead on 15 seats, Grand Alliance 10

The Grand Alliance is said to be leading on 105 seats, with the margin rapidly narrowing between the figures of the two alliances. In the last one hour, the Mahagathnandhan has rapidly covered the gap and has reached very close to the NDA. Other parties have registered lead on 6 seats till now. Dalit leader and former chief minister of Bihar, who defected to BJP, Jitam Ram Manjhi was performing well, with his Hindustan Awam Morcha registering a considerable lead. But now things have turned around for him, as he started trailing from Makhdumpur, while still leading from Imampur. The current lead and trends are as represented in the table below.




BJP+ 110 –
JDU+RJD+Cong105 –
Others 6 –

The current trends show that Lalu Prasad Yadav is performing better than Nitish Kumar, albeit by a small margin. Assembly wise, the constitution of the assembly seems to be mixed, with a possibility of a hung assembly. The Rashtriya Janata Dal has also started celebrating with the party starting celebrations outside their party offices across Patna.