Bengaluru, May 10: Polling will be held in 224 constituencies of Karnataka Assembly, including Nelamangala (SC), Magadi, Ramanagaram, Kanakapura and Channapatna Vidhan Sabha seats, on May 12. The result of election in Nelamangala (SC), Magadi, Ramanagaram, Kanakapura and Channapatna seats will be declared on May 15. The Karnataka Assembly election 2018 is a direct fight between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Also Read - Sloth Bear In Search Of Food Ends Up Attacking Elderly Woman in Karnataka, Blinds Her In One Eye

Nelamangala (SC): In Nelamangala (SC), BJP has fielded MLA M V Nagaraju while the Congress has chosen R Narayanaswamy for the seat. Dr K.Sreenivasamurthy is contesting from JD(S) for the Nelamangala (SC) constituency seat. In 2013, Dr K Srinivasamurrhy from JD(S) won the Nelamangala (SC) constituency seat. Also Read - Karnataka Flower Vendor Shocked as Rs 30 Crore Credited in Wife's Bank Account

Magadi: BJP has fielded M.C.Hanumantharaj for the Magadi constituency while the Congress has fielded H.C. Balakrishna. JD(S) has fielded A. Manjunath for the seat. In 2013, JD(S) candidate H.C.Balakrishna won this seat. Also Read - BS Yeddyurappa Terms JD(S)-Congress Alliance Unholy, Claims Many Legislators Ready to Join BJP

Ramanagaram: BJP is fielding Leelavathi for the Ramanagaram seat while the Congress is fielding MLA Iqbal Hussain.H.A. Incumbent MLA H.D.Kumaraswamy is contesting from JD(S) for Ramanagaram constituency.

Kanakapura: BJP is fielding Nandini Gowda for this seat while the Congress is fielding D K Shivakumar. JD(S) is contesting Narayana Gowda for the Kanakapura constituency. In 2013, Congress candidate D.K. Shivajgumar won the Kanakapura Vidhan Sabha seat.

Channapatna: C P Yogeeshwara is contesting from BJP for Channapatna constituency seat while H M Revanna from the Congress is contesting for this seat. From JD(S), H D Kumara Swamy will be fighting for the seat. In 2013, Samajwadi party MLA C P Yogeeshwara won the Channapatna seat.