Bhubaneswar: Counting of votes for Gunupur, Bissam Cuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Kotpad and Jeypore seats of Odisha Assembly ( has approached its conclusion. Also Read - ABP-CVoter Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 Exit Poll Result: State Heads Towards Hung Assembly

Polling for Odisha Assembly elections was held in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29, alongside Lok Sabha elections (
Naveen Patnaik of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has been running the state since March 2000. In 2014, BJD won 117 of 147 seats while BJP 10 and Congress 16. Here’s a look at the Gunupur, Bissam, Cuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Kotpad and Jeypore seats: Also Read - Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: All Eyes on Exit Polls as Fifth Phase of Voting Concludes

Gunupur: BJD’s Raghunath Gomango has won this constituency. He was up against Purusottam Gomango and BJP’s Shishir Gamang and BSP’s Kailash Sabar. Also Read - Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019: Shiv Sena’s Abdul Sattar Abdul Nabi Wins by Margin of 24,381 Votes From Sillod

Bissam Cuttack: BJD’s Jagannath Saraka has won this constituency. He defended his seat from Congress’ Nilamadhaba Hikaka, BJP’s Siba Sankar Ulaka, BSP’s Jetendra Jakaka and CPI(ML) Liberation’s Praska Ramachandra.

Rayagada: Independent candidate Makaranda Muduli has won this constituency. He was up against BJD’s sitting MLA Lal Bihar Himirika is aiming for a hattrick this time by defeating Congress’ Kadraka Appalaswamy, BJP’s Basanta Kumar Ullaka, BSP’s Purnabati Majhi.

Laxmipur: Congress’ Kailash Chandra Kulesika won from this constituency. BJP’s Kumuda Chandra Saunta, BSP’s Anita Sagaria and CPI(ML) Red Star’s Purna Mandingi.

Kotpad: BJD’s Padmini Dian is leading in this constituency. Since 1961, this seat has rarely gone to any party other than Congress. This year the seat was contested between Congress’ Chandra Sekhar Majhi, BJD’s Padmini Dian, BJP’s Khageshwar Pujari, BSP’s Mangal Sai Majhi and Independent candidate Neelakantha Pujari.

Jeypore: Tara Prasad Bahinipati has won the seat in this constituency. She defeated incumbent BJD candidate Rabi Narayan Nanda, BJD heavyweight Nanda, BJP’s Goutam Samantray, BSP’s Krushna Chandra Sagaria, API’s Pradeepta Mohan Takri, ABHM’s Mahendra Kumar Patra and Independent candidates Subash Chandra Goudo and B. Hari Rao.