New Delhi, Jan 25: The Centre on Thursday announced the Padma Awards. This year, the Padma awards are being awarded to 89 recipients, including three Padma Vibhushan 9 Padma Bhushan. (ALSO READ – Padma Awards Announced: Full List of Recipients) Also Read - TT Player Mouma Das, Six Other Sportspersons Awarded Padma Shri

Lakshmikutty, a tribal woman from Kerala, who prepares 500 herbal medicine from memory and help thousands of people especially in snake and insect bite cases, is among the Padma Shri awardees. Arvind Gupta, an IIT Kanpur alumnus who inspired generations of students to learn science from thrash, has also been honoured with Padma Shri. (Padma Awards: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Pankaj Advani Get Padma Bhushan; Here is The Complete List) Also Read - Shinzo Abe, SP Balasubramaniam Among 119 Recipients of Padma Awards | Check Full List

Here is the list of Padma Shri awardees:  Also Read - 'India's Most Inspiring Entrepreneur': 'King of Spices' Mahashay Dharampal Gulati Dead at 98, Twitter Pays Tributes

Rajagopalan Vasudevan – Science & Engineering (Innvoation)
Subhasini Mistry – Social work
Vijayalakshmi Navaneethakrishnan – Literature & education (affordable education)
Sulagatti Narasamma – Medicine
Yeshi Dhoden – Medicine
Rani and Abhay Bang – Medicine (Affordable Healthcare)
Lentina Ao Thakkar – Social Work (Service)
Romulus Whitaker – Others (Wildlife Conservation)
Sampat Ramteke – Social Work
Sanduk Ruit – Medicine (Ophthalmology)
Arvind Gupta – Literature & education (affordable education)
Lakshmikutty – Medicine (snake bite)
Bhajju Shyam – Art (Painting – Gond Art)
Sudhanshu Biswas – Social service
MR Rajagopal – Medicine (Palliative Care)
Murlikant Petkar – Sports

Padma Shree awardees from ASEAN countries:

Malai Haji Abdullah Bin MalaiHaji Othman of Brunei Darussalam (Medicine)
Hun Many of Cambodia (Public Affairs)
I NyomanNuarta of Indonesia (Art)
BounlapKeokangna of Laos (Art)
DatukRamli Bin Ibraham of Malaysia (Art)

The awards — Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri — are announced on the eve of the Republic Day every year.

More than 15,700 people applied for the prestigious awards for 2018, with the government laying stress on honouring the unsung heroes.