Kohima, Feb 17: Polling for Nagaland Assembly elections 2018 will be held on February 27. All 60 Vidhan Sabha seats of Nagaland Assembly including Pfutsero, Chizami, Chazouba, Phek and Meluri will go to polls. The ruling Naga People’s Front (NPF) had won Pfutsero, Chizami, Chazouba, Phek and Meluri Assembly seats in 2013 Nagaland Assembly polls.Also Read - Kerala: LDF Wins 24 Of 42 Seats In Local Body By-Polls, UDF Bags 12

The Pfutsero Assembly seat will witness a three-cornered electoral battle between NPF’s Thenucho  Tunyi, Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) candidate Neiba Kronu and Congress’s nominee Kewekhape Therie. In Chizami Vidhan Sabha seat, the contest is between NPF’s Kezhienyi Khalo, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Kevechutso Doulo and Congress’s nominee Kewepelo Tsuhah. Also Read - Upset With Gujarat Party Leadership, Hardik Patel Quits Congress, May Join BJP

To retain Chazouba Assembly seat, NPF fielded Chotisuh Sazo against NDPP candidate Kudecho Khamo. A three-cornered electoral fight will be seen in Phek between NPF’s Kuzholuzo Nienu, Congress’s candidate Shezota Lohe and NDPP’s Kupota Khesoh. In Meluri, the contest is between NPF’s Yitachu and NDPP candidate Z Nyusietho Nyuthe. NPP’s M Hopeson Snock is also in the fray. Also Read - ‘BJP After All Our Mosques; The Kashmir Files Responsible For Violence In Valley’: Mehbooba Mufti