New Delhi, October 29: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday dedicated the 110 km long Bidar-Kalaburgi railway track to the nation and lashed out at Congress for the delay.Also Read - IRCTC Latest News: Railways Plans to Operate 36 Pairs of Trains With Additional Coaches In These States | Full List Here

PM Modi who is on a one-day tour in Karnataka said that “The work which could have been done in 3 yrs took 20 yrs. It was stuck for several years”. Also Read - Indian Railways Not For Sale, Will Not Privatise it, Ashwini Vaishnaw Makes Big Announcement

He said that development projects are stalled since the Congress rule and are being completed now. “Congress only believed in ‘Atkana’, ‘Latkana’ and ‘Bhatkana’, PM Modi said while addressing the crowd. Also Read - Not Just Airports, Indian Railways Too Tightens Guidelines For Passengers Amid Omicron Threat | Details Here

PM Modi also appreciated Karnataka Chief Minister B.S.Yedyurappa’s efforts and stand to complete the Bidar-Kalaburgi railway line.

He further lashed out at Congress leaders and said when Gujarat was devastated by floods, leaders of Congress preferred coming to Bengaluru instead of reaching out to people there.

He also spoke about the implementation of GST saying that it was a collective decision of all parties. “We are open to incorporate changes to make the system better,” Modi said.

PM Modi also spoke about the direct benefit transfer scheme. “The direct benefit scheme resulted in money reaching to its rightful owner. We successfully eliminated middlemen. Rs 57,000 Cr from govt revenue which earlier went to the middlemen is now going directly to the rightful owner,” PM Modi said in Bidar.

On Sunday morning PM Modi started his tour to Karnataka by offering prayers at the famous temple of Manjunatha Swami at Dharmasthala.

He later attended a function organised by the Sri Kshetra Dharamasthala Rural development project in the temple town in Dakshina Kannada district.

PM Modi also launched the distribution of RuPay Cards for self-help group members who enrolled for Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana through the Sri Kshetra Dharmasthala Rural development project.