Agartala, Mar 03: The result for Tripura Assembly election will be declared today. The counting for the 60-Assembly constituencies in Tripura begins held amid tight security. Tripura voting was held in single-phase on February 18. Voting for Radhakishorepur, Matarbari Madhab, Kakraban-Salgarh (SC), Rajnagar (SC) and Belonia Assembly seats was held on February 18. The term of current Tripura Assembly ends on March 14. A tough contest is expected between the Communist Party of India (Marxist), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC) in Tripura Assembly Elections 2018. Also Read - Congress MP Rajeev Satav Dies of COVID-Related Complications; Tributes Pour in

In Radhakishorepur, constituency number 31, Pranajit Singha Roy of BJP is leading. The seat will witness tough contest between Srikanta Datta of CPI(M), Pranajit Singha Roy of BJP and Milan Ch. Kar of Congress in Tripura Assembly Elections 2018.  In Matarbari Madhab, constituency number 32, Madhab C Saha from CPM is leading. Madhab Chandra Saha had won against INC’s Biplab Kumar Ghosh by over 2,000 votes in 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections. The CPI(M) has fielded Madhab Saha from the seat whereas, Abhijit Sarkar will contest from the seat on Congress ticket. Also Read - 'Should We Hang Ourselves If Vaccines Are Not Available' Asks Union Minister Sadananda Gowda

In Kakraban-Salgarh (SC), constituency number 33, Ratan Kumar Bhowmick of CPM is leading. In 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections, the seat was won by Ratan Bhowmik of CPI(M) against INC’s Rajib Samaddar. For Tripura Assembly Elections 2018, Ratan Kumar Bhowmik will contest on the seat with CPI(M) ticket whereas, Jiten Majumdar and Sukurnar Ch. Das will compete on BJP and Congress ticket, respectively. Also Read - Congress Decides to Postpone Party President Election Due to Pandemic

Meanwhile,  in Rajnagar (SC) constituency number 34, is reserved for scheduled caste candidates. Uttam Dhupi of CPIML is leading. The seat was won by Sudhan Das of CPI(M) during 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections. The runner up was Manik Chandra Das of the INC. The seat will witness a contest between Subhan Das of CPI(M), Bibhishan Chandra Das of BJP and Manik Das of Congress.  In Belonia, is Basudev Majumdar of the CPI(M) is leading. He had defeated INC’s Amal Mallik in 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections. The CPI(M) has fielded Basudeb Majumder for Tripura Assembly Elections 2018 whereas, Arun Chandra Bhowmik and Bhola Nath Dhar will contest on BJP and Congress ticket, respectively