Ahmedabad, Dec 18: The Gujarat Assembly Election 2017 results were declared on Monday. While the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) managed to win the elections with a majority, the margin of votes as compared to Congress was not much in the final tally. Out of 182 constituencies, BJP won 99 seats, the Congress won 80 seats and 3 seats went to other parties. In Patan district, out of four assembly constituencies, the BJP won in only one of them, while the Congress managed a win in the remaining three. Following is the final result for Patan elections 2017: Also Read - Viral Video: Wedding Horse Runs Away With Groom in Gujarat's Patan As 'Baaratis' Chase Them | Watch

Radhanpur Also Read - Offbeat Places in India You Must Visit

In the Gujarat assembly elections 2017, the Radhanpur seat was claimed by the Indian National Congress (INC). Its candidate Alpesh Khodaji Thakor won 85777 votes. On the other hand, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate, Lavingji Muljiji Thakor Solanki managed to win only 70920 votes. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2019 Vote Counting on Karad North, Karad South, Patan, Satara, Dapoli, Guhagar Seats in Maharashtra

In 2012, the BJP’s Nagarji Harchandji Thakor won 69493 votes to secure the seat, while the Congress’s Bhavsinhji Dayaji Rathod secured 65659 votes.


In Chanasma, BJP candidate Dilip Kumar Viraji Thakor managed to win the constituency by securing 73771 votes. Raghubhai Merajbhai Desai of the Indian National Congress was defeated as he could garner only 65537 votes.

In 2012 polls, BJP’s Dilipkumar Virajibhai Thakor secured 83462 votes, while the Congress’s Aataji Dineshbhai Thakor could secure only  66638 votes.


The Patan constituency was claimed by the Congress’ Kiritkumar Chimanlal Patel. Patel managed to win 103273 votes, defeating BJP’s Ranchhodbhai Mahijibhai Desai, who could secure only 77994 votes.

In 2012, Congress candidate Jodhaji Galabji Thakor lost the seat to BJP’s Ranchhodbhai Mahijibhai Desai who won the seat with 67224  votes.


Chandanji Talaji Thakor of the Indian National Congress won the Sidhpur constituency, after the party managed to win 88268 votes. BJP candidate Jaynarayan Vyas was defeated, for the second time, after 2012, as he could secure only 71008 votes.

In 2012, Congress candidate Balvantsinh Chandansinh Rajput won the seat with 87518 votes. On the other hand, the BJP lost this seat with its candidate Jaynarayan Vyas who secured 61694 votes.