New Delhi: RJD leader and Mahagathbandhan’s CM candidate Tejashwi Yadav has registered thumping victory from Bihar’s Raghopur constituency. Yadav has defeated his nearest rival Satish Kumar of the BJP. Also Read - Rajya Sabha Seat Left Vacant After Ram Vilas Paswan's Death May Not go to LJP Again - This is Why

The counting of votes for the Raghopur Vidhan Sabha Constituency, which went to polls in the second phase of the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 on November 3, began at 8 AM. Also Read - First Session of Newly-Constituted Bihar Legislative Assembly To Start From Today

Dominated by Yadavs for years, the Raghopur Vidhan Sabha Constituency is considered as RJD bastion as the seat has been represented by several stalwarts—From Lalu Prasad Yadav to Rabri Devi to Tejashwi Yadav. Also Read - 13 Out of 15 Bihar Ministers Are Crorepatis, Highest From BJP: Report

This year, the seat saw triangular contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

Mahagathbandhan’s CM candidate and RJD leader Tejashwi is the sitting MLA from Raghopur. He had defeated Satish Kumar Yadav of BJP in 2015 Bihar Assembly elections.