New Delhi, November 16: It seems that Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi is building his own team. The Amethi MP on Thursday approved the names of Ajoy Kumar as Jharkahand Congress president and Alamgir Alam as leader of the Jharkhand Legislative Party.Also Read - PM Modi 'Tested' Thrice For Covid, Amit Shah Twice And Priyanka Chopra 6 Times in Bihar's Arwal

The names of five zonal co-ordinators — Rama Khalkhi, Ashok Choudhary, Kamlesh Mahto, Sultan Ahmad and Bhim Kumar — have also been approved. But the zonal co-ordinators will not be able to contest the next state Assembly election. Also Read - No, Jharkhand Hasn’t Announced Lockdown in State: CM Soren Calls Twitter Post ‘Fake’

The Gandhi scion also approved seven organisational and election related committees of the Jharkhand Congress unit. Also Read - CBSE Class 12 Board Exams 2021: Board Acknowledges Error in Sociology Paper on 'Gujarat Violence', to Take Action Against Paper Setters

The development took place just before much awaited Rahul’s elevation to the post of party president.

On Wednesday, Rahul approved the names of Pranav Jha and Priyanka Chaturvedi for key posts in the party.  Pranav will be appointed as All India Congress Committee Secretary I/c Communication and Priyanka as Convener, Communication department of AICC.