New Delhi: As many as 23 elected legislators are likely to take oath as ministers in the Rajasthan cabinet formation on Monday. In the 23 legislators, 22 are of the Congress and one from the Rashtriya Lok Dal. They will be administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Kalyan Singh at Raj Bhawan in Jaipur.

The swearing in ceremony is expected to be held in Jaipur at 11.30 am. Those who are likely to take the oath are BD Kalla, Raghu Sharma, Shanti Dhariwal, Lal Chand Kataria, Pramod Jain Bhaya, Parsadi Lal Meena, Vishvendra Singh, Harish Choudhary, Ramesh Chand Meena, Bhanwar Lal Meghwal, Pratap Singh Khachariyawas, Udai Lal Anjana, Saleh Mohammad, and Govind Singh Dotasara.

Rajasthan can have a total of 30 ministers including the chief minister. The CM Gehlot-led cabinet will have a few vacancies left which will be filled later.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot returned to Jaipur on Sunday afternoon after spending three days in the national capital. Both Geholt and Pilot were having a meeting with Congress president Rahul Gandhi and senior party functionaries.

Rahul Gandhi intends to focus on having a cabinet with a majority being fresh faces, sources said, adding the cabinet will be a blend of the old and new. The cabinet will reportedly give an opportunity to those who have not held ministerial portfolios in the past.

In the recently held Assembly election, the Congress won 99 seats and enjoys the support of six BSP MLAs and lone RLD MLA. The BJP had won 73 seats in the 200-member House. However, the election in Ramgarh constituency was postponed due to the demise of BSP candidate Lakshman Singh.

After results were declared for the Rajasthan Assembly polls earlier this month, there were long deliberations on who will be the next chief minister. While Gehlot had been a two-time chief minister earlier, Pilot was the state unit president and also the young face of the party.