New Delhi: Amid reports of infighting over ticket distribution, the Congress party on Saturday released its second list of  32 candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly election 2018, which is scheduled for December 7. In its second list, which was released by the Congress general secretary and in-charge of Rajasthan Mukul Wasnik, the party has named former Bharatiya Janata Party leader and Jaswant Singh’s son Manvendra to contest against Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje from Jhalrapatan. Also Read - 'Light a Diya of Reason, Not Superstition', Congress' Kapil Sibal Mocks PM Modi's Appeal to Nation

Manvendra an MLA from Sheo in Barmer district, had joined the grand old party last month after accusing the BJP’s top leadership of ill-treating his father. Also Read - 'Stand Together With Govt But Sudden Lockdown Created Immense Panic', Rahul Gandhi Writes to PM

Notably, the fresh list of candidates comes hours after the grand old party expelled one of its leaders Spardha Choudhary for 6 years alleging anti-party activities. Choudhary was considered a close aide of senior Congress leader Rameshwar Dudi.  Also Read - More Nuanced, Compassionate Approach Required to Deal With Crisis: Rahul Gandhi on Lockdown

Check out the full list of the candidates: 

Earlier on Thursday, the Congress had released its first list of 152 candidates for the upcoming Assembly election, fielding former chief minister Ashok Gehlot from Sardarpura and state party president Sachin Pilot from Tonk seat. (Also Read: Congress Infighting Escalates After Workers Block Sachin Pilot’s Vehicle; Spardha Choudhary Expelled For 6 Years)

The voting for 200-seat Rajasthan Assembly will be held on December 7. The counting of votes is scheduled for December 11. The results will be announced on the same day.

In 2013, the BJP under Vasundhara Raje had won a whopping 163 of the 200 assembly seats in the state. The Election Commissioner of India (ECI) OP Rawat had on October 6 announced the Assembly Election 2018 schedule for five states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram.