New Delhi: Hours after voting ended in Rajasthan, a ballot unit was found lying on road in Shahabad area of Kishanganj Assembly Constituency in Baran district, news agency ANI reported on Saturday. A ballot unit was found on Friday night. Taking notice of the negligence two officials has been suspended.Also Read - Adipurush in Trouble After BJP Slams Director For ‘Misrepresentation of Ramayana’

The two poll officers were identified as Abdul Rafeeq and Patwari Naval Singh. The recovered ballot unit has been kept in the strong room in Kishanganj. Also Read - Rahul Braves Heavy Rain In Mysuru As Bharat Jodo Yatra Enters Karnataka | 10 Points

Also Read - WATCH: Rahul Gandhi Addresses Public Rally Amid Rain In Mysuru, Sonia Gandhi To Join Bharat Jodo Yatra On Thursday

District Election Officer and Collector S P Singh issued the suspension order after taking cognizance of the fact-finding report of the returning officer, Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM) Kishanganj in connection with the incident.

Notably, Rajasthan went to polls on Friday and the results will be announced on December 11. The polling was held in 51,687 polling booths out of which 259 were managed exclusively by women officials and security personnel.  At least 2,274 candidates are in the fray for 199 Assembly seats.

For Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018, the BJP has fielded candidates for all 199 seats and the Congress for 194. For the five remaining seats, the Congress is in alliance with other parties. The BSP has fielded 190 candidates, the CPI (M) 28 and CPI 16. The state assembly has 200 seats, but the election in Alwar district’s Ramgarh constituency has been put off due to the death of Bahujan Samaj Party candidate Laxman Singh.

If the BJP wins, Vasundhara Raje hopes to return as the state’s chief minister. She is contesting from Jhalrapatan constituency against BJP veteran Jaswant Singh’s son Manvendra Singh. Meanwhile, if the Congress wins, it is expected to pick between former chief minister Ashok Gehlot, who is contesting from Sardarpura seat, and state party president Sachin Pilot, who will fight from Tonk, for the top post in the state.