New Delhi: Days Ahead of the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018, the Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday changed its strategy and fielded its lone Muslim candidate Transport Minister Yoonus Khan against Rajasthan Congress chief and CM aspirant Sachin Pilot in Tonk Assembly constituency, replacing sitting MLA Ajit Singh Mehta. Notably, Tonk is considered a Muslim-dominated constituency in the state.Also Read - 'She Might Have Spoken to Tendulkar', Sachin Pilot Dismisses BJP Leader's Claim of Him Joining BJP

Both Pilot and Khan are expected to file their nomination papers today, the last day of filing nomination papers. Also Read - Congress Releases Star Campaigners’ list For Assam Polls; Sachin Pilot, Navjot Singh Siddhu Among Top Names

Earlier in the day, the ruling BJP had released its fifth list of six candidates in which it dropped two candidates— Mehta and Shankarlal Kharadi who were earlier given tickets from Tonk and Kherwara seat respectively. Besides Mehta,  Shankarlal Kharadi was also dropped after party gave ticket to Nanala Aahri from Kherwara. Also Read - Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh Among Star Campaigners For West Bengal Elections | Complete List Here

The party announced the names of Mukesh Goyel from Kotputali, Mohit Yadav from Behror, O P Saini from Karauli, Rajendra Vinayaka from Kekri and Ramchandra Utta from Khinwsar.

Single phase voting for the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018 will take place on December 7, 2018, and counting of votes will take place on December 11, 2018, along with four other states—Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, and Mizoram.