New Delhi: Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje on Saturday filed her nomination for the upcoming state Assembly Election 2018 at Jhalawar secretariat, news agency ANI reported. In 2013, the BJP under Vasundhara Raje had won a whopping 163 of the 200 assembly seats in the state. Also Read - 9 PM 9 Minutes: TMC Leader Warns Against Switching Off Lights, BJP Calls it Intimidation Tactic

On November 14, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had released the second list of 31 candidates for upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018. While Sangsingh Bhati will contest from Jaisalmer, Pratap Puri has been nominated to contest the polls from Pokhran. With this, the party has so far announced the names of 162 candidates. Also Read - What Next? Govt Must Spell Out Future Plan Post 21-day Lockdown to Avoid Chaos, Says Congress

Outgoing ministers Babulal Verma, Rajkumar Rinwa and Dhan Singh Rawat were denied party ticket this election. BJP MLA Gyandev Ahuja, who hit the national headlines at the height of the JNU controversy in 2016 for his remarks that thousands of condoms were found on the university campus daily, was also dropped. He represents Ramgarh in Alwar district in the current assembly.

The BJP had released the first list of candidates with 131 names on November 11 after the Central Election Committee of the party met under the presidentship of BJP national president Amit Shah.  The first list included 12 women, 17 scheduled Caste and 19 Scheduled Tribe candidates. It had 21-22 sitting MLAs and 25 new faces.

Single phase voting for the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018 will take place on December 7, 2018, and counting of votes will take place on December 11, 2018, along with four other states—Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, and Mizoram.