Jaipur: Rajasthan Assembly election is around the corner. Political parties are busy campaigning for their candidates. In Jhalrapatan assembly constituency, Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has been winning since 2003, retaining the seat for 15 years already. Jhalrapatan is seen as her fortress. In 2008, she won from here by netting 81,593 votes while in 2013, she won by getting 1,14,384 votes. The constituency has 2,31,013 voters of which there are 1,17,388 men and 1,13,625 women. (Also read: Cong Workers Block Pilot’s Car, Spardha Choudhary Expelled For Six Years)Also Read - Yearender 2018: From Losing Grip Over Hindi Heartland to Vajpayee's Demise, How 2018 Turned Nightmarish For BJP

Vasudhara Raje has defeated the Congress candidate in both the elections. Also Read - Nitin Gadkari on BJP's Assembly Election Debacle: Success Has Many Fathers, Failure is an Orphan

Voting would be held on December 7 while counting of votes would be done on December 11 and results would be out on the same day. The model code of conduct has been in force since the Election Commission announced the poll schedule. Vasundhara Raje is the first woman Chief Minister of the state. Before her, Congress’ Ashok Gehlot was the Chief Minister of the state. She is pitted against Manvendra Singh of the Congress who is senior BJP leader Jaswant Singh’s son. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: Congress Chief Ministers to Discuss Cabinet With Party Chief Rahul Gandhi

The Congress has fielded at least 15 Muslim candidates while the BJP has fielded just one. It must be noted that Congress had given the same number of Muslim candidates the tickets to the last Assembly election and all of them had lost.

While the BJP fielded four Muslim candidates in 2013, out of which two of them had won. The Congress has given the ticket to state party president Sachin Pilot who is contesting from Tonk against BJP candidate Yoonus Khan, who is the state transport minister.