Lucknow: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday announced a fresh list of six candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018 which will go to polls on December 7. The list featured Kishan Chand Sharma, Ramhet Kushwah, Lakshman Singh Chaudhary, Vijay Shankar Bohra, Sunil Kumar Jatav and Gyara Ahmad Khan who would contest from Dholpur, Badi, Ramgarh, Mahua, Bayana, and Jhalarapatan Assembly constituency.

According to the list released, Gyara Ahmad Khan would contest the election against Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. Party president Sitaram Meghwal released the list on directions of BSP supremo Mayawati.


The party had released the first list of 11 candidates last week. Earlier, the BSP chief launched her campaign in Rajasthan.