Ruling Congress party candidates are leading in both the assembly constituencies in Rajasthan where bypolls were held on Monday.

Congress candidate Rita Chaudhary is leading with a margin of 7,745 votes in Mandawa against BJP’s Sushila Sigra.

In Nagaur’s Khinwsar constituency, Congress candidate Harendra Mirdha is leading with a margin of 144 votes.

The margin on the Khinwar seat was higher initially but it was reduced considerably in the later rounds.

BJP-RLP alliance candidate Narayan Beniwal is trailing in this seat.