Jaipur: The council of ministers in Rajasthan Cabinet were allotted portfolios by Governor Kalyan Singh on Wednesday night. While, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has kept nine departments including the key finance and home with him, his deputy Sachin Pilot will be taking care of Public works, Rural development, Panchayti Raj, Science and Technology and statistics.Also Read - Alwar Rape Case: Rajasthan Govt Decides To Handover Investigation To CBI

CM Gehlot also has excise, planning, department of personnel, general administration department, information technology among others. Apart from the chief minister and deputy chief minister, 13 cabinet and 10 ministers of state, who took the oath of secrecy on Monday, were allocated portfolios. Also Read - Rajasthan Weekend Curfew: Police Intensifies Patrolling, Raises Barricades To Check Violations

The development came a day after hectic parleys between Congress President Rahul Gandhi, CM Gehlot and Pilot in New Delhi. If speculations to be believed, the all-important distribution of portfolios had been pending over ‘disagreement’ between Gehlot and his deputy on the allocation of key portfolios such as home and finance. Also Read - Bikaner-Guwahati Express Derails: Railway Orders High-level Inquiry, NFR Completes Rescue Ops | Key Points

The Governor has allocated energy, public health engineering, ground water, art, culture and archeology departments to BD Kalla whereas, urban development and housing, law and parliamentary affairs minister has been given to Shanti Dhariwal.

Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal will take care of the social justice and empowerment ministry while, Parsadi Lal has been named industry minister.

Agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries departments are with Lal Chand Kataria while medical and health, information and public relations departments are with Raghu Sharma. Pramod Bhaya is mines minister. Vishvendra Singh got tourism and devsthan department.

Harish Chaudhary was allocated revenue and Ramesh Chand Meena given food and civil supply. Anjana Udailal was made cooperative minister and was also given Indira Gandhi canal project department, Pratap Singh given transport and soldier welfare departments while Shale Mohammad given the portfolio of minority affairs and waqf.

Portfolios among the ministers of state were also allocated with Govind Singh Dotasara being made MoS education (independent charge), and was also given tourism and devsthan.

Mamta Bhupesh was given women and child development department (independent charge) along with minority affairs and waqf.

Arjun Singh Bamnia was given tribal area development department (independent charge) as well as industry and pubic enterprises departments.

Bhanwar Singh Bhati was allocated higher education (independent charge) and revenue while Sukhram Bishnoi got forest (independent charge), environment (independent charge), food and civil supply and consumer affairs.

Ashok Chandna got youth affairs and sports (independent charge), skill development (independent charge), transport and soldier welfare, Tikaram Jully got labour (independent charge), industries and boilers inspection (independent charge), cooperatives and Indira Gandhi canal project department.

Bhajan Lal Jatav has civil defence (independent charge), agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries, Rajendra Singh Yadav was allocated state motor garage (independent charge), language department, social justice and empowerment, calamity management and relief departments while Subhash Garg (RLD) was allocated technical education (independent charge), Sanskrit education (independent charge), medical and health, information and public relations department.

(Inputs from PTI)