Jaipur: Counting of votes in Bassi, Chaksu, Thanagazi, Bandikui, Mahuwa, Sikrai, Dausa and Lalsot constituencies is underway. Also Read - Rajasthan: 29.65 Per Cent Voter Turnout For 12 LS Seats Recorded Till 11 AM

Bassi (ST) seat will see a direct fight between Kanhaiyalal Meena of the BJP and Daulatram Meena of the Congress. In 2013, Independent candidate Anju Devi Chanka had emerged the winner against the NPP’s Avanti. Independent party’s Laxman Meena defeats BJP’s Kanhaiyalal by margin of 42,762. Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur Seats Polling Dates And Other Details

From Chaksu (SC), Laxminarain of the BJP is the sitting MLA who won against the Congress’ Prakash Chand in 2013. This year, the BJP has fielded Ramautar Barawa against Ved Prakash Solanki of the Congress. INC’s Ved Prakash Solanki defeats BJP’s Ramavatar Bairwa by margin of 3,431. Also Read - Blockades continue as Gujjar quota stir enters 5th day

Thanagazi saw Hemsingh Bhadana of the BJP win against Kanti Prasad of NPP in 2013. This year, the BJP has fielded Rohitash Sharma against the Congress’ Sunil Kumar Sharma. Independent party’s Kanti Prasad defeats Independent party’s Hem Singh by margin of 29,350.

From Bandikui, BJP’s Ram Kishore Saini is pitted against GR Khatana of the Congress. In 2013, Alka Singh of the BJP had won against NPP’s Shailendra Joshi. INC’s Garjar Khatana defeats BJP’s Ram Kishor Saini by margin of 4,764.

Mahuwa seat is held by Omprakash of the BJP who had defeated Golma of the NPP in 2013. This year, the BJP has fielded Rajendra Meena against Ajay Bohra of the Congress. Independent party’s Om Prakash Hudla defeats BJP’s Rajendra by margin of 9,985.
From Sikrai (SC), BJP’s Vikram Bansiwal is fighting Mamata Bhupesh of the Congress. In 2013, Geeta Verma of the NPP had won against Nandlal Bansiwal of the BJP. INC’s Mamta Bhupesh defeats BJP’s Vikram Bansiwal by margin of 33,783.

Dausa seat has Shankar Lal Sharma of the BJP as the sitting MLA. This year, he is pitted against Murari Lal Meena of the Congress. INC’s Murari Lal defeats BJP’s Shankar Lal Sharma by margin of 50,948.

From Lalsot (ST), BJP has fielded Ramlal Mina against Congress’ Prasadi Lal Meena. In 2013, Kishori Lal Meena of the NPP had won against the same Congress candidate. INC’s Parsadi Lal defeats BJP’s Rambilas by margin of 9,074.