New Delhi, Mar 23: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) MLA Anil Singh on Friday said that he voted for the BJP in the ongoing Rajya Sabha elections 2018. “I have voted for BJP, I don’t know about the rest,” he said, while speaking to reporters. Voting for 58 vacant seats in the Rajya Sabha has begun at 9 am.Also Read - Kerala: LDF Wins 24 Of 42 Seats In Local Body By-Polls, UDF Bags 12

Also Read - ‘BJP After All Our Mosques; The Kashmir Files Responsible For Violence In Valley’: Mehbooba Mufti

Meanwhile, Shivpal Singh Yadav, the Samajwadi Party’s (SP) legislator from Jaswantnagar, told reporters that the entire opposition is united against ruling BJP in these biennial polls. After casting his vote, Yadav had stated that he was sure that the Bahujan Samaj Party’s (BSP) candidate Bhim Rao Ambedkar would win the Rajya Sabha seat. Also Read - Demolitions in Delhi: '80% of Delhi Illegal, Will You Destroy All of It', Arvind Kejriwal to BJP

He also trashed reports that there would be cross voting in favour of Anil Jain, the ninth candidate for the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Of the 58 seats to be filled in the Upper House, 33 candidates from ten states have been unanimously elected on March 15. Voting for the remaining 25 seats is underway in six states.

Counting of votes for Rajya Sabha election will begin from 5 pm. Results are expected to be announced today itself.