New Delhi, Mar 23: Counting of votes for Rajya Sabha elections results is underway in six states. Polling for 26 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Telangana and Chhattisgarh was held earlier today. In Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh, candidates have been nominated to the Upper House unopposed. Here’s the list of winning candidates for this round of Rajya Sabha elections. The winners’ list will be updated when the final results of Rajya Sabha polls will be declared.Also Read - West Bengal Cabinet Gives Nod To Recruit 2020 Women Police Constables

Elections were held in 10 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh. The BJP is set to win eight seats and the Samajwadi Party (SP) is most likely to bag one. There is a tough fight between Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the BJP. Altogether six candidates are in the fray for the five Rajya Sabha seats from West Bengal. Five candidates are in the electoral arena in Karnataka for four seats. Elections were also held for two seats in Jharkhand where three candidates are in the fray. Also Read - 'Change In Syllabus An Attempts To Put Out Actual Facts': Karnataka Govt On Revision Of Textbooks

Rajya Sabha Elections Results: List of Winning Candidates

Name of Winning CandidatePartyState
Narayan RaneBJPMaharashtra
Kumar KetkarCongressMaharashtra
Prakash JavadekarBJPMaharashtra
V MuralidharanBJPMaharashtra
Anil DesaiShiv SenaMaharashtra
Vandana ChauhanNCPMaharashtra
Saroj PandeyBJPChhattisgarh
Abir Ranjan BiswasTMCWest Bengal
CM RameshTDPAndhra Pradesh
Subhasish ChakrabortyTMCWest Bengal
Abhishek Manu SinghviCongressWest Bengal
Nadimul HaqueTMCWest Bengal
Santunu SenTMCWest Bengal
B. PrakashTRSTelangana
J. Santosh KumarTRSTelangana
AB. Lingaiah YadavTRSTelangana
Anil JainBJPUttar Pradesh
Dr L HanumanthaiahCongressKarnataka
Dr Syed Naseer HussainCongressKarnataka
G C ChandrasekharCongressKarnataka
Rajeev ChandrashekarBJPKarnataka
Arun JaitleyBJPUttar Pradesh
GVL Narasimha RaoBJPUttar Pradesh
Anil AgarwalBJPUttar Pradesh
Vijay Pal TomarBJPUttar Pradesh
Kanta KardamBJPUttar Pradesh
Ashok BajpaiBJPUttar Pradesh
Harnath YadavBJPUttar Pradesh
Sakaldeep RajbharBJPUttar Pradesh

One candidate each of the ruling BJP and main opposition Congress are in the fray for the lone Rajya Sabha seat from Chhattisgarh. Four candidates will try their luck from Telangana where polling will be held for three seats. Also Read - Kolkata: Metro Railway To Run Midnight Service For Cricket Lovers During IPL Matches At Eden Gardens