New Delhi: The final results can be anything, but the contestants who would be remembered for stealing the entire counting show are Ravi Negi and Brahma Singh and Akhilesh Pati Tripathi. They can’t be called giant-slayer as yeat since the final results are not out. But the fact that Manish Sisodia, the man behind Delhi’s education system — one of the AAP’s much-acclaimed achievement — can lose from his own Parparganj was next to impossible. Same with Brahma Singh. He put up a tough fight against Okhla’s Amanatullah, though Amanatullah went ahead. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: Aam Aadmi Party Leaders Raghav Chadha, Atishi And Dilip Pandey Leading

Ravi Negi Also Read - Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: Digvijaya Singh Raises Doubts on EVMs, Alleges no Machine With Chip is Tamper-proof

Ravi Negi is a first-timer in the electoral politics. He is also the BJP ward president from Vinod Nagar. According to data compiled by the poll body at 11 am, the Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Sisodia has bagged 13,844 votes while BJP’s Ravinder Singh Negi has got 15,271 so far. The east Delhi seat of Patparganj is a prestigious seat for the AAP after New Delhi constituency which is Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s seat.

The BJP had won the seat in 1993 after which the seat had become a Congress stronghold till Sisodia won the seat for two consecutive terms in 2013 and 2015. Vote share of Sisodia in the constituency increasing from 41.5 per cent (2013) to 53.5 per cent (2015).

Brahma Singh

Neither Brahma Singh nor Amanatullah Khan was a new name in Okhla. But what posed a greater challenge was Shaheen Bagh, Jamia shooting etc. The gap between AAP’s Amanataullah and BJP’s Brahma Singh widened as several rounds of counting were taking place. But Brahma Singh, who was defeated by Amanatullah Khan in 2015 as well, was leading in the first rounds.

Akhilesh Pati Tripathi

Akhilesh is Model Town’s incumbent MLA, but retaining the seat became difficult for him when former AAP leader Kapil Mishra crossed over to the BJP and contested from this seat.