New Delhi, April 26: Saraswati Vihar, Rani Bagh, Paschim Vihar wards of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) come under Shakur Basti Assembly constituency. The votes are being counted in all the three wards of the North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC). The outcome of the Saraswati Vihar (ward number 65), Rani Bagh (ward number 66), Paschim Vihar (ward number 67) wards will be declared soon.Also Read - Bigg Boss 7 Fame Kamya Panjabi Breaks Silence on Joining Politics: 'Not Hungry For Power, Want to Work'

Of the three wards, Indian National Congress had won in the Rani Bagh and Saraswati Vihar wards in the 2012 MCD Elections, while it was Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won in the Paschim Vihar South (G) and in Paschim Vihar North (W) wards. The Pashchim Vihar wards were then joined together and put in Shakur Basti assembly constituency. Catch live updates on the MCD Election Results 2017 here. Also Read - Breaking News Highlights: PM Modi An Incarnation of Almighty, Says UP Minister Upendra Tiwari


Ward NameAAP CandidateBJP CandidateCongress CandidateSwaraj IndiaWinner
Saraswati ViharDeshraj AggrawalNeeraj GuptaSatish Kumar LuthraShiv Kumar BJP
Rani BaghSimmi GulatiPooja SehgalNeelam AroraKajal Sharma BJP
Paschim ViharSapna MarwahPuneet Voh RaGauri Shankar Sharma  – BJP

INC candidate Dev Raj Arora had won the 2012 MCD elections from the Rani Bagh ward. Another INC candidate Jyoti Aggarwal had won from the Saraswati Vihar ward with a total of 8098 votes. BJP’s Sanjiv Nayyar had won in Paschim Vihar South while Renu Kamboj had won in Paschim vihar North wards. This year, for MCD Elections 2017, Narendra Modi-led BJP has Neeraj Gupta from Saraswati Vihar ward, Pooja Sehgal from Rani Bagh ward and Puneet Voh Ra from Paschim Vihar ward. Also Read - Breaking News Highlights: Modi Govt has a Zero Tolerance Policy Against Terrorism, Says Amit Shah

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has contested Deshraj Aggrawal from Saraswati Vihar, Simmi Gulati from Rani Bagh, and Sapna Marwah from Paschim Vihar. Congress has fielded Satish Kumar Luthra from Saraswati Vihar, Neelam Arora from Rani Bagh and Gauri Shankar Sharma from Paschim Vihar. While Swaraj India has fielded its candidates from Saraswati Vihar and Rani Bagh, it didn’t field any candidate from the Paschim Vihar ward.

The MCD Elections 2017 is witnessing three-cornered electoral battle between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). The Exit Poll results by Axis India Today and ABP News C-Voter had  predicted a thumping victory for BJP and debacle for AAP and Congress parties.