Shillong, Feb 25: The Election Commission will conduct assembly elections in Meghalaya on February 27. The results of polls will be announced on March 3 in the north-eastern state. Also Read - Meghalaya Bypoll: Former CM Donkupar Roy's Son Balajied Kupar Synrem Leads in Shella

Shella  assembly constituency Also Read - Meghalaya Bypoll Result 2019: UDP Wins Shella Seat by Over 6000 Votes

Shella assembly constituency will be witnessing the triangular fight between the United Democratic Party, Congress and KHNAM on February 27. The seat was retained by UDP candidate Donkupar Roy in previous assembly elections. Jrop Singh Nongkhlaw, Batyngshain Laitmon Ryngnga and Donkupar Roy are the candidates fielded by  BJP, Congress and the UDP respectively. Also Read - Tourism hit due to violence in Shillong

Pynursla assembly constituency

The assembly constituency is likely to face a multi-party fight on February 27. The Seat was won by Prestone Tynsong of Congress who secured 12251 votes. Denis Tynsiar, Banteilang Singh Rumnong and Dr. Jelington Ryngdong are the candidates fielded by AAP, BJP and Congress respectively.

Sohra assembly constituency

Sohra assembly constituency will be witnessing a tough fight between Congress and United Democratic Party. The seat was retained by UDP candidate Titosstarwell Chyne by securing 8787 votes. Phlour W.Khongjee, Donevan Wanlang and Titosstar Well Chyne are the candidates fielded by BJP, Congress and UDP respectively.

Mawkynrew assembly constituency

Mawkynrew constituency has witnessed a two-party fight in previous assembly elections. The seat was won by Remington Pyngrope of UDP. Olet Kharsohnoh, Martle N Mukhim and Remington Pyngrope are the candidates fielded by Congress, HSPDP and NPP respectively.

Mairang assembly constituency

Mairang constituency witnessed a two-party fight in last assembly elections in which Metbah Lyngdoh of UDP won the seat by securing 13726 votes. Kestonbel Manik Syiemlieh, Eureka F.P. Lyngdoh and Metbah Lyngdoh are candidates fielded by BJP, Congress and UDP respectively.