New Delhi: A day after he was dropped from the Bharatiya Janata pParty’s national executive whose team was reconstituted yesterday by BJP president JP Nadda, firebrand leader Subramanian Swamy removed the party’s name from his Twitter bio.  Swamy has removed “BJP National Exec. member” from the bio. Currently, his bio says “Rajya Sabha MP, Former Union Cabinet Minister, Harvard Ph.D in Economics; Professor, I give as good as I get.”Also Read - TMC MP Sushmita Dev's Convoy Vandalised in Tripura, Party Alleges BJP Behind Attack

Apart from Swamy, Varun Gandhi and his mother Maneka were also dropped from the saffron party’s national executive, a key deliberative body of the BJP which meets to discuss important national issues and shapes the organisation’s agenda. Also Read - Twitter Rolls Out Live Scorecard, Testing Community 'Cricket Twitter' for Indian Fans

The disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic has prevented its meeting for a long time. The meeting of this newly formed team will be held in the national capital on November 7. Also Read - Donald Trump Announces Plans To Launch Own Social Media Platform Named 'TRUTH Social'

Every new party president appoints a fresh team of national executive whose members were selected last time in 2015 by Nadda’s predecessor Amit Shah. The party’s constitution make it mandatory to drop a chunk of existing executive members to make way for new faces.

Here’s the full list of new inductees:

  • Jyotiraditya Scindia
  • Smriti Irani
  • Hardeep Singh Puri
  • Ashwini Vaishnaw
  • Manoj Tiwari
  • Meenakshi Lekhi
  • Bhagirathi Devi
  • Nityanand Rai
  • Saroj Pandey
  • V Muraleedharan
  • Swapan Dasgupta
  • Vinay Sahasrabuddhe
  • Mansukh Mandaviya
  • Bhupender Yadav
  • Anurag Thakur
  • Parshottam Rupala
  • G Kishan Reddy
  • Dinesh Trivedi
  • Pralhad Joshi

Top leaders excluded from the national executive

  • Varun Gandhi (Pilibhit MP)
  • Subramanian Swamy (Rajya Sabha MP)
  • Maneka Gandhi (Former Union Minister)
  • Kirit Somaiya (Former Lok Sabha MP)
  • Vijay Kumar Malhotra (ex-LoP Delhi Assembly)
  • Suresh Prabhu (Former Union Minister)
  • Vinay Katiyar (Former MP)