Surat Municipal Election Results 2021: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken early leads in elections to Surat Municipal elections. Of the total 120 seats in Surat, BJP is ahead on 47, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leading on 13, Congress on 0. Also Read - Vadodara Election Result LIVE: BJP leads on 10 Seats

Notably, the counting of votes for 575 seats in 144 wards spread over six municipal corporations of Gujarat— Ahmedabad, Surat, Rajkot, Vadodara, Bhavnagar, and Jamnagar began at 9 AM. A final picture is expected to be clear by the evening. At present, all the civic bodies are held by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Also Read - Gujarat Municipal Election Result 2021: BJP Retains All Six Corporations, PM Modi Thanks Voters

Rajkot Municipal Election Results 2021

Meanwhile, counting is also underway other seats like Rajkot, Ahmedabad, Jamnagar, Bhavnagar and Vadodara. In Rajkot, BJP leading on 18, while Congres is ahead on 2.

Ahmedabad Municipal Election Results 2021

As per the early trends, the saffron party is leading on 59 seats in Ahmedabad.

Bhavnagar Municipal Election Results 2021

BJP and Congress are neck and neck in Bhavnagar. Of the total 52 seats in Bhavnagar,  BJP leading on 13, Congress 7.

Vadodara Municipal Election Results 2021

Of the total 76 seats in Vadodara, BJP leading on 8, Congress on 16. Counting of votes underway.

Jamnagar Vadodara Municipal Election Results 2021

BJP leading on 8, Others 4 in Jamnagar, early trends showed.

As per the State Election Commission, 46.08 per cent voter turnout was recorded during polling, conducted on Sunday. While Ahmedabad registered the lowest turnout of 42.51 per cent, Jamnagar saw the highest turnout of 53.38 per cent, followed by Rajkot (50.71%), Bhavnagar (49.46%), Vadodara (47.84%), Surat (47.14%).