Shimla, Dec 27: Suresh Bhardwaj on Wednesday took oath as a minister in Himachal Pradesh Cabinet in the Sanskrit language during the swearing-in ceremony. While all the other ministers were heard taking the oath of office and secrecy in Hindi, Suresh Bhardwaj was heard taking the oath in the Sanskrit. He was administered the oath by Himachal Pradesh Governor Acharya Dev Vrat at Shimla’s Ridge Maidan.

BJP’s Suresh Bharadwaj had won the Shimla seat in Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017. Bhardwaj was elected as state Legislative Assembly member in 1990, 2007, and 2012 and was also nominated for the Panel of Chairman of the Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha.

At the swearing-in ceremony, Jai Ram Thakur took oath as the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. Along with Thakur, 10 other ministers also found a place in the Himachal Pradesh Cabinet. The 10 Cabinet ministers are Mahendra Singh, Suresh Bhardwaj, Anil Sharma, Sarveen Choudhary, Ram Lal Markand, Vipin Singh Parmar, Virender Kanwar, Vikram Singh, Govind Singh Thakur and Rajiv Sahjal. Click here for full list of ministers in Jai Ram Thakur Cabinet.