Hyderabad: AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi has won from Chandrayan Gutta constituency in Telangana, said ANI on Tuesday.  Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is set to get a clear mandate in the state. It has crossed the halfway mark by leading on almost 78 seats. (Catch LIVE Updates of Assembly Election Results Here)Also Read - Yearender 2018: From Losing Grip Over Hindi Heartland to Vajpayee's Demise, How 2018 Turned Nightmarish For BJP

The TRS is leading on 90 seats. In the state that has gone to polls for the first time since it was carved out of Andhra Pradesh, exit polls were almost unanimous in predicting that TRS’s gamble of advancing the assembly polls will pay off and he will retain power. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: BJP Steps up Prep, Amit Shah Reworks 'Ajey BJP' Campaign

Republic TV and Times Now gave his party 50-65 and 66 seats respectively in the 119-member assembly. One needs 60 seats for a clear majority in the 119-seat Assembly. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: Congress Chief Ministers to Discuss Cabinet With Party Chief Rahul Gandhi