New Delhi: The BJP has alleged that names of illegal Rohingya Muslim immigrants have been included in the voters’ list of 15 constituencies of Hyderabad for the Telangana Assembly elections. Seeking a probe by the Election Commission, the BJP also accused the Congress, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) of deleting names from Telangana voters’ list on grounds of their community. (Also read: Transgender Candidate Goes Missing, Probe Underway)Also Read - Uddhav Thackeray To Prove Majority Tomorrow As Supreme Court Clears Desk For Floor Test

A delegation comprising Union Minister for Minority Affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, party general secretary Arun Singh and BJP’s national media head Anil Baluni met top EC officials to submit their memorandum. Also Read - Maharashtra Govt Renames Aurangabad As Fate of Uddhav Thackeray Hangs in Balance

Naqvi said that despite clear instructions from the Union Home Ministry that Rohingya Muslims are not Indian citizens, they had been registered as voters in Telangana. The party also demanded that electoral rolls of 15 Assembly constituencies in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation be “rectified”. Also Read - Udaipur Murder Accused Mohammed Ghaus Has Links With Pakistan Based Handlers: Investigative Agencies

Speaking to the media, Naqvi said, “Genuine voters from a particular community and supporting a specific party have been deleted under a planned conspiracy.”

He also alleged that names of several fake voters and Rohingyas have been illegally included in the voters’ list and urged the Election Commission to take action in the matter.

“Names of several fake voters have been included in the list. Around 700-800 voters have the same address. Names of Rohingyas have also been included in list; they should not be allowed to cast votes. We demanded the Election Commission to look into the loopholes before the election and take action against officers involved,” he added.