Hyderabad: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released its fourth list of candidates contesting in Telangana Assembly Election 2018. Names of seven candidates have been finalised for Chennur, Zahirabad, Gajwel, Jubilee Hills, Sanathnagar, Palakurthi, and Narsampet assembly constituencies to contest in the General Elections to the Legislative Assembly of Telangana.

The saffron party had on Friday evening, released its third list of the people it is fielding in Telangana Assembly Election 2018. Names of at least 20 candidates were released in the third list. So far 86 names have been released. Puppala Raghu has been fielded for Huzurabad, while Nagurao Namaji will take on Revanth Reddy from the Congress in Kodangal assembly constituency.

On October 21, the BJP had released its first list of 38 candidates contesting in the Telangana Assembly Election 2018. Earlier, it had released a list of 20 candidates who have been fielded in Husnabad, Chevella, Kodangal, Nalgonda, Alampur, Madhira, Sangareddy and other assembly constituencies in Telangana.

Earlier in the day, senior Congress leader of Telangana Abid Rasool Khan resigned a day after he threatened to quit the party while alleging that genuine Muslim ticket aspirants have been ignored.

Demanding ‘social justice’ for the minority community, the former chairman of the state Minorities Commission, said the Congress should give tickets to Muslims in one constituency each in the 10 old districts of the state where the party have chances to win. “Can they not do that much?” he had asked.