Telangana Assembly Election 2018: At least 40.57 lakh voters will be sealing the fate of a total of 313 candidates for the 15 assembly constituencies in Hyderabad on Friday, said District Election Officer (DEO) and GHMC Commissioner, M Dana Kishore. It must be noted that live webcasting is provided at all polling stations and 1,404 critical polling stations, 532 critical locations and 17 polling centres have been identified as problematic centres.

Arrangements have been made for the smooth conduct of polling for the assembly elections in Hyderabad. There are as many as 3,873 polling centres in Hyderabad in which the process of allocation of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs), deployment of police personnel, provision of basic amenities, including those for specially-abled persons have been completed.

Kishore visited Hyderabad’s LB Stadium on Thursday and inspected the DRC centres for Nampally and Musheerabad constituencies. As many as 4,468 control units, 8,574 ballot units, 4,861 VVPATs have been distributed for conducting the polls. Surveillance cameras have been installed on the premises of polling locations identified in the city. Micro observers have been deployed at the 532 critical polling stations.

In each Assembly constituency, two model polling stations have been made available. All polling stations are equipped with ramps for the convenience of the specially-abled voters. Free transportation is also being arranged for such persons to cast their vote at their respective polling station.

How to verify your name in the election roll:

Step 1: Send SMS TS <SPACE> VOTE <SPACE> VOTER ID NO to 9223166166 Example: TS VOTE ABC1234567


Step 2: Send SMS to 51969 TS <SPACE> VOTE <SPACE> VOTER ID NO

Example: TS VOTE ABC1234567

The Election Commission has launched a mobile app named, ‘Naa Vote’ that will help voters and is available both on Android and iOS. It has voter details and one can find the polling station using the voter ID or name and district. It also has information on the constituency, including contact details of the ERO.

The app helps in finding pickup service for persons with disabilities (PWD) to the polling station. The best route to the polling station, how to reach and the nearest polling station, police station and bus stop details too are available.

For all election-related enquiries, the public can call the Election Commission on 1950 from 10.30 AM to 5 PM. One can also check the CEO, Telangana’s website In case of complaints, check out the National Grievances Service link in the same website, which will direct one to