New Delhi, December 11: The counting of the votes in Kodangal, Narayanpet, Mahbubnagar Jadcherla, Devarakadra, Makthal and Shadnagar in the Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018 is over and TRS has emerged victorious. The constituencies went to polls on December 7. The main contenders in the Telangana Polls are the BJP and the Congress party. Stay tuned to for live updates on winners in Kodangal, Narayanpet, Mahbubnagar Jadcherla, Devarakadra, Makthal and Shadnagar.Also Read - BJP-JDU Alliance May Break In Bihar; JDU-RJD Can Form Government: Reports

-Kodangal, Patnam Narender Reddy beats Congress’ Anumula Revnath Reddy. Also Read - IMD Predicts Heavy Rainfall in These States, Can Lead To Flash Floods

-Narayanpet, Rajender Reddy from TRS beats Shivakumar Reddy of Bahujana Left Party. Also Read - Telangana Shocker: IIIT Basar Students Disgusted After Workers Caught Taking Bath in Mess Kitchen; Video Goes Viral

-Mahbubnagar, Srinivas Goud of TRS beats Chandra Shekar from Telugu Desam.

-Devarkadra, Venkateswar Reddy of TRS leads beats Congress’ Pavan Kumar.

-Makhtal, Chittem Rammohan Reddy of TRS beats Jalandhar Reddy, who was an independent candidate.

-Shadnagar, Anjaiah Yelganamoni of TRS beats Chowlapally Reddy of Congress.

All you need to know about your constituencies

Telangana Congress working president Revanth Reddy is contesting the upcoming 2018 Telangana Assembly elections from the Kodangal Assembly seat while Telangana Rashtra Samithi’s K Shivakumar Reddy, Rajender Reddy from Telugu Desam Party, S Krishna Vamangiri of Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party’s Rajender Rathod and Independent candidates Antharam

Sridhar Mudiraj, Kothakapu Rathanga Pandu Reddy, Polepally Vinod Kumar and Pesala Jayadeva Reddy are contesting from Narayanpet constituency.

Key contestants for Jadcherla seat are Dr. Chernakola Laxma Reddy of TRS, Dr. C Madhusudhan of BJP and Dr. Mallu Ravi of Congress Party. Devarakadra constituency which is one of the most backward constituencies in human development had been a stronghold of the Congress and the TDP earlier but TRS and BJP could be a gamechanger this time.

TDP’s Kothakotta Dhayaakkar Reddy and Congress’ Chittem Ram Mohan Reddy are in the fray for the Makthal constituency this time. The others battling it out are– Yelkoti Yella Reddy from TRS, YSR Congress Party’s Varakatam Jagannath Reddy and Independent candidates Kadiyala Chinna Yadagiri, Jutla Srinivasulu, Dasari Hema Sundar. In Shadnagar constituency, TRS’ Anjaiah Yelganamoni are up against Chowlapally Pratap Reddy of Congress.