Hyderabad: The voting for Sangareddy Assembly constituency will be held on December 7. It is one of the 119-Assembly seats in Telangana. The winner of Sangareddy Assembly constituency will be announced on December 11. The results for Telangana Assembly Election 2018 will also be announced on the same day, along with four other states – Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh.Also Read - Mayawati Says 'Poll Gimmick' as Charanjit Singh Channi Takes Oath as Punjab's First Dalit Sikh CM

Sangareddy Assembly constituency or Sangareddy Vidhan Sabha constituency was won by Telangana Rashtra Samithi’s (TRS) Chinta Prabhakar in 2014 Assembly Elections in the state. He had won it against the Indian National Congress’s (INC) Jayaprakash Reddy T by over 29,000 votes. Also Read - Charanjit Channi Takes Oath as First Dalit CM of Punjab Amid Fresh Infighting, Gets 2 Deputies

In 2014, TRS’s Chinta Prabhakar had gained 82,860 votes while, Congress’s Jayaprakash Reddy T could manage to get only 53,338 votes. In 2009, the seat was won by Jayaprakash Reddy of the Congress. He had gained 41,101 votes against 34,329 secured by Chinta Prabhakar of TDP. Also Read - Watch | BJP's Kirit Somaiya Detained at Karad Railway Station; Entry Banned in Kolhapur

For Telangana Assembly Election 2018, the TRS has fielded Chintha Prabhakar from constituency number 39, Sangareddy. The candidate will face tough contest from Congress’s Jayaprakash Reddy and BJP’s B Rajeswar Rao Deshpande, among others.

The Telangana Assembly was dissolved on September 6, 2018, on the recommendation of the ruling K Chandrasekhar Rao-led TRS government. The decision paved way for early elections in the state. Telangana went to polls earlier in 2014.

The party-wise strength in the 119-member Telangana Legislative Assembly before its dissolution was TRS-82, Congress-17, AIMIM-7, BJP-5, TDP-3, Vacant-2, the CPI, CPI(M), Independent and nominated member (one each).