Hyderabad: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released a list of 20 candidates contesting in the Telangana Assembly Election 2018. The list was finalised for Husnabad, Chevella, Kodangal, Nalgonda, Alampur, Madhira, Sangareddy and other assembly constituencies in Telangana. The recent list of the saffron party’s third for the state assembly polls. Also Read - 'Stand Together With Govt But Sudden Lockdown Created Immense Panic', Rahul Gandhi Writes to PM

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) had on Wednesday released the second list of 10 candidates contesting in the upcoming state assembly elections 2018 just after Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao filed his nomination in the Gajwel constituency in Siddipet district. Also Read - More Nuanced, Compassionate Approach Required to Deal With Crisis: Rahul Gandhi on Lockdown

Before filing his nomination, KCR, as the TRS chief is popularly known, offered prayers at Lord Venkateshwara temple at Konaipally village, a practice he has been following for over three decades. Also Read - Madhya Pradesh: 22 Rebel Congress MLAs Join BJP, Day After Kamal Nath's Resignation as Chief Minister

BJP Releases List of 20 Candidates: Check Here

BJP telangana

In the Telangana Assembly Election 2018, the Congress party will contest 95 seats, announced Uttam Kumar Reddy, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president. Under the seat sharing agreement, the party has allotted 14 seats to the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and 10 to Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) and the Communist Party of India.

The Telangana Assembly Election 2018 are scheduled for December 7 and the counting of votes will take place on December 11.