New Delhi: The counting of votes for all the 119 seats, including Khammam, Palair, Madhira, Wyra, Sathupalle, Kothagudem and Aswaraopeta is underway in the morning and the early trends have started pouring in, TRS is in the lead. Khammam is among the ten constituencies in Khammam district, including the city of Khammam and a part of the Khammam Lok Sabha constituency. In 2014, Ajay Kumar Puvvada of Congress held the seat. Close behind him was Thummala Nageswar Rao of the Telugu Desam Party, who was defeated by a margin of 5,609 votes. This year, TRS’ Ajay Kumar Puvvada will be facing BJP challenger Vuppala Sarad. Counting is underway and the early trends have started pouring in.Also Read - BJP-JDU Alliance May Break In Bihar; JDU-RJD Can Form Government: Reports

ALSO READ: Telangana Poll Results 2018 LIVE: TRS Ahead on 3 Seats, Congress+ Takes Lead on 1; Counting Underway Also Read - IMD Predicts Heavy Rainfall in These States, Can Lead To Flash Floods

Here is the list of winners. Also Read - Telangana Shocker: IIIT Basar Students Disgusted After Workers Caught Taking Bath in Mess Kitchen; Video Goes Viral

-Khammam, Ajay Kumar Puvvada of TRS beat Nama Nageshwara Rao of Telugu Desam.

-Palair, Kandala Upender Reddy of Congress beat Tummala Nageshwar Rao of TRS.

Ramireddy of the Congress has been holding the seat since the 2014 Assembly election. The second runner-up Baby Swarna Kumari Maddineni of Telugu Desam Party was defeated by a margin of 21,863. This time, Congress’ Kandala Upender Reddy will be competing against TRS’ Tummala Nageswar Rao from Palair region.

In Madhira, BJP has named Kathula Shyamala Rao while BSP has fielded Chatla Nagamani Kumar, and Congress has named Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu. Along with Ramadas Markapudi from Telangana Communist Party of India, Kothapalli Babu and Pulipati Prakash will also be competing in the 2018 election as Independent candidates.

As far as Wyra constituency goes, sitting MLA Banoth Madanlal will face BJP’s Reshma Bai. Veeraiah will compete for the Sathupalle seat in the upcoming elections against BJP’s Namburi Ramalingeswara Rao, TRS’ Pidamarthi Ravi, and BSP’s Prem Neel Kumar. G. Arjunrao Kankanala and Kolikapogu Swamy will contest as independent candidates in 2018. For the 2018 elections, TRS has fielded incumbent MLA Jalagam Rao against BJP’s Byreddy Prabhakar Reddy, Congress’ Vanama Venkateshwara Rao and from Aam Aadmi Party Satish Gundapaneni. Gugulothu Naresh and Ramanareddy Sureddy will contest as Independent candidates.

In Aswaraopeta, TRS’ Vekateswarlu will be facing BJP challenger Bhukya P Rao along with TDP’s Mecha Nageswara Rao and other Independent candidates in the upcoming elections.