New Delhi, December 11: Maheswaram, Rajendranagar, Serilingampally, Chevella Pargi, Vikarabad, Tandur constituencies in Telangana went to polls on December 7. The counting of votes is over and the trends show TRS is in the lead. The main contenders in these constituencies are BJP, Congress and AIMIM. Stay tuned to for all LIVE updates.Also Read - BJP Takes Swipe At Pandit Nehru In New Video On Partition, Congress Hits Back

-Maheswaram, Teegala Krishna Reddy of TRS is leading with 19,716 votes and he is followed by Patlolla Sabitha Indra Reddy of Congress with 16,853 votes. Also Read - Telangana TS PECET 2022 Registration Date Extended Till Aug 30; Here’s How to Apply at

-Rajendranagar, Tolkanti Prakash Goud of TRS wins in Rajendranagar. Also Read - Telangana Girl Stabbed Multiple Times With Knife for Rejecting Marriage Proposal by Stalker; Arrested

-Serilingampally, Arekapudi Gandhi of the TRS party beats Ananda Prasad of Telugu Desam.

-Chevella, Kale Yadaiah from TRS beats KS Ratnam of Congress.

-Vikarabad, Dr Anand Methuku beats Congress’ Gaddam Prasad Kumar.

-Tandur, Rohit Reddy from Congress beats Patnam Mahender Reddy of TRS.

All you need to know about constituencies

The Maheswaram constituency has candidates from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Andela Sriramulu, Teegala Krishna Reddy, Patolla Sabitha Indra Reddy, and Shekar Ibram are the respective candidates in the fray. In the 2014 elections, Krishna Reddy was defeated by former minister P. Sabitha Indra Reddy by 30,784 votes.

For the Rajendranagar constituency, the candidate from BJP is Baddam Bal Reddy, from TRS it is Tolkanti Prakash Goud, while from TDP it is Ganesh Renukuntla. As far as Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is concerned, it is Gangani Mahender. From Serilingampally constituency, it is BJP’s Gajjala Yoganand, V Ananda Prasad from TDP, Arekapudi Gandhi from TRS, and Nakkala Praveen Mudiraj from BSP. In Serilingampally constituency, the current Congress MLA, Tammannagari Ram Mohan Reddy, won the elections in 2014. Meanwhile, Chevella is a part of the Rangareddy district and is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates. The current Congress MLA, Kale Yadaiah, won the elections in 2014 from this constituency.

Like Chevella, Vikarabad too is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates. The current TRS MLA, B Sanjeeva Rao, won the elections in 2014. In Tandur constituency, the current TRS MLA, P Mahender Reddy, won the elections in 2014 and will face Congress challenger Rohith Reddy.