New Delhi: Two days ahead of the Assembly elections 2018 results, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) reportedly said that it is ready extend support to K Chandrashekar Rao’s TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samithi) if they ditch Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM (All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen) and Congress in Telangana.Also Read - UP Elections 2022: This Is How Akhilesh Yadav Is Planning To Become CM, His Winning Strategies Revealed

“There can’t be a government without BJP in Telangana. In case people have not given a clear mandate we will be a part of govt. We’ll not support Congress or AIMIM, but other options are open. The decision will be taken in consultation with our high command,”BJP state president K Laxman said. Also Read - UP Assembly Election 2022: Swami Prasad Maurya Leaves BJP, Joins Samajwadi Party, Know Which Politicians Left Their Parties To Join Other Parties

Furthermore he asserted that though the final decision will be taken by party chief Amit Shah and PM Narendra Modi, BJP will support non-Congress, non-Majlis party. Also Read - Who Will Get Absolute Majority in Punjab? Zee News Opinion Poll Coming Soon

Notably, the BJP’s suggestion of post-poll alliance comes after exit polls predicted clear majority for TRS.  According to CNX Exit Poll, the TRS will bag 66 seats while the Congress+alliance will get 37 seats. The BJP will bag seven seats while others will get 9.

As predicted by India Today-Axis exit poll, 79-91 seats are likely to be won by the TRS, 21-33 for Congress+TDP, 4-7 for Owaisi’s AIMIM, and 1-3 seats for the BJP. According to Republic-Jan Ki Baat exit poll, TRS will retain power, by standing victorious on 58 seats. The Congress+TDP alliance, on the other hand, will bag 45 seats and the BJP will win six seats.

Assembly polls in Telangana were originally scheduled to be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls next year. However, the Legislative Assembly was dissolved prematurely on September six following a recommendation made by the TRS government.  Telangana had witnessed a triangular contest between the Congress-led alliance, consisting of the TDP, CPI and TJS, the ruling TRS, and the BJP.  In the state, the majority mark is 60.